It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

It is true that in modern life, the free flow of information affects significantly to our lives. While many people suppose that the network is an intelligent way which plays an important role in daily life, I would argue that it is not the best way to update the reliable information.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why many people tend to use the Internet as the main medium to read the news, plays games, and listen to music. One reason is that finding information on the World Wide Web is much more convenient compared to the traditional method. By a simple click, they can easily access a world of knowledge concerning the media-rich society such as education, public health, and economy via smart phones or laptops instead of going to the newsstands in order to buy newspapers. In addition, they will broaden their knowledge if they connect with people around the world through the Internet. To be specific, they not only understand in regard to the attractive cultures but also enhance their English skills because they have countless opportunities to speak, hear, read and write English constantly.

On the other hand, I believe that the Internet able to not be a good place to seek for latest information. Firstly, almost information in the network is free, so the appearance of the tabloid journalism is really popular in comparison with formal documents which are released by the prestigious publishers, lead to choosing the correct source of information in the network is very hard. Secondly, people who are addicted to surfing the Internet, instead of taking part in outdoor activities, are more prone to obesity. Going out and communicating with people may bring the good chances to obtain a lot of real experience and skills in their life without the Internet.

In conclusion, although there are many benefits from the Internets, it seems to me that it is not the best method to bring up to date information.