It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, It is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

How to train children to be skillful at things has become a long-standing question. While the belief that talents are born, not made has gained popularity, others support the idea of providing training to transform a child into a good sports player or musician.

There're a couple of reasons for thinking that talents are natural. First is the high possibility of getting good features biologically. If parents make a living by playing sports professionally, a high chance is their children can also be pretty healthy and active. Besides these cases, many geniuses who have no advantageous background have been studied for years. When looking into their profiles which usually include the upbringing environment and other elements, it's hard to find a connection with their mastery. As a result, people have concluded that these individuals are born with their talents. In brief, a good number of gifted people either get it from their family or simply from Mother Nature.

On the other hand, there's a saying "Practice makes it perfect". Researchers have found that with 10,000 hours of practice, anyone can acquire a skill. Schools and parents could play a crucial role as well by applying appropriate teaching methods and the understanding of each child's strengths and weaknesses. Furthermore, with the Internet and its applications such as Social Media and Youtube, there are undoubtedly numerous resources children can take advantage of. In conclusion, adequate practice and proper training are key to a kid's learning process.

Despite reasons mentioned promoting proper training, from my experience, music and sports are experiential areas that have a lot to do with doing rather than knowing. Consequently, a kid can learn how to play sports and music relatively well but it takes gifts for them to be outstanding.