It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about what factors determine a people become successful in sport or music. While their talent is of genetic origin to some extent, I would argue that their effort in practicing makes them become a master in sport or music also.

On the one hand, it is true that a part of individual has talented ability when they were born. For example, Mozart composed songs when he was only 3 years old, normally, a child can not write a song at that age. These people have foundation from very young age, therefore, it may lead to the achievement in the future. Furthermore, parents who are good at these fields is the biggest motivation makes children become talented. It is no doubt that a singer's son can sing as well as his father.

On the other hand, to achieve a good person of sport or music, most of people have to learn very hard. Firstly, it derives from the passion without having any available ability. For example, an opera singer in Italy was considered that she can not sing, but after the process of practicing, she became a well-known opera singer in the world and demonstrated that practicing makes perfect. Secondly, it can be seen that, a person are born with a good voice but it would not make sense if he does not learn how to harmonize his voice in a song. As a result, a person who even has ability or not can not achieve success without learning.

In conclusion, I believe it is better for people to become good at sport or music is practicing and should not disregard learning to depend on genius.