It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

it is perceived that parents should punish their children at a young age in order to teach them what to do and what not to do. I do not agree with this statement and think that children are too young to understand it. however, in case of punishment, in case of punishment, it should not be any physical one.

receiving punishment at any child's childhood may send a wrong message to them because they do not have the ability to distinguish between good or bad. they may think they are being wrongly penalized. for example, punishing a child for food wasting may seem correct but for them, it may not be, because they are too young to comprehend it. therefore, they should be taught before using any types of punishment on them.

if parents find it no way to control their children but to punish them, then it should not be a physical one. punishment should be in the form of sanctions. parents can deter them from doing certain activity if they do not follow their instruction. for instance, bullying is an inexorable problem is schools, if any child bullies another child then their fathers or mothers can deter them from watching their favourite TV programme. Therefore, we should not misunderstand punishment by thinking of corporal punishment, and parents should keep that in their mind too when it comes to penalizing their children.

in conclusion, youngsters should not be punished as they are unable to understand the reason for it, and it may mislead them. in case of any punishment, fathers and mothers should use other tactics than corporal punishment.