It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and

Many people argue that early children education should include the sanction which motivates children to distinguish clearly between good and bad things. In my opinion, I believe that this strict method should not be encouraged.

The obvious reason why punishment needs to be reduced in education activities is that it can cause adverse effects on children. Firstly, harsh penalties easily lead to mental pressure, even mental diseases which influence directly and deeply the development of communication skills as well as characteristic identity of children during their childhood. For instance, if a child is regularly insulted by their parents, he or she tends to behave violently and bully their classmates. On the other hand, some others can feel painful or become timider because they bear in mind that they have much guilty for many mistakes. Another reason to avoid using strict punishment to the youngsters is that the best way to educate them about right things such as love and sharing is love. In other words, when children probably are nurtured in an atmosphere which is full of love and tolerance, they will naturally learn how to behave and thin as a beneficial member of their family and a helpful citizen. According to a study of the Vietnamese group called "Regulations without tears", experts support this opinion by arguing that children likely imitate polite gestures of their parents, which they have received.

However, some petty types of sanctions are also worth taking into consideration to deal with naughty children or to use in some case of necessity. For example, when a child cries aloud many hours to command toys they want, their parents should ground him or her in the room alone to aim with helping them take time to calm down and rethink about their actions. Moreover, children should be forced to do housework to understand well the value of work and money as well as to learn the way to help others.

In conclusion, violent sanction might be not allowed in children education because of its negative impacts on the growing of children. However, I suggest that some acceptable sanction such as being grounded or working can help them well recognize the meaningful activities to become a useful citizen in the future.