It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Education, at early age is the first step towards the future construction of a healthy and sane human being. Although there is a portion of people who think that education of children should avoid any sort of punishment, there are people who instead are strongly convinced of the importance of punishments as a mean to get the discilpline across. Personally, I agree with the last one, because kids are not able to understand the difference between right and wrong by their self.

Usage of punishments as the vehicle to improve kid’s education is a very delicate topic. Overall, the usage of strong manners do surely improve both kid’s personality and their ability to choose between right and wrong, and this let the parents to grow a more confident and sane human being. Moreover, usage of punishment can be an extremely efficient method that parents can take advantage from to avoid kid’s bad habits and teach them how to behave properly, firstly in a familiar context then to more complex ones. Although on the eye of the kid it can seem as an unfairness, punishments can also help to grow a sane human relationship between him and his parents because it is directly linked to respect. For example, a kid who is able to accept a parent’s punishment will not hit back them in a future discussion.

Punishments, in my opinion, should be only seen as life-lessons that a parent or a professor teach to a kid, and therefore it should be free from any sort of violence, both physical or psychological. Consequently, a prototype of fair and teaching punishment can be to forbid your kid to play videogames if he does not complete his homework, or to avoid to send him to camping in the summer with his friends if he fails the scholastic year.