It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

It is widely believed that the way to deal with uncertainty happened in life by taking risks is crutial for people's development. In my perspective, that state might not be true in particular circumstances, it depends on the challenges they are facing. This essay will discuss about the pros and cons of taking risks, and decide whether it is significant for people lives.

On the one hand, everytime people throw a dice and unheraled results come, they will learn a lesson. That is the way people gain experiences, in the professional life and personal life, too. For instance, people in the prehistoric time, did not comprehend the danger of fire until they got burnt when trying to play with it. Moreover, taking risks trains people through the ups and downs in life and in result, those who experience challenges more will be the less vulnerable one when difficulty comes.

On the other hand, as I've mentioned above, dealing with uncertainty in a direct way always leaves a lesson. And if the lesson results in detrimental consequences, it might haunt people for the rest of their life, and make them be unable to facing problems that happened. Take the example of gambling, people might lose everything when they gamble, and when that happens, those people are the last people that want to take risks again.

In conclusion, there is no a certain way to choose when it comes to dealing with challenges. Whether what the solutions are, people should consider a question: does advantages worth enough for them to suffer from disadvantages that solution might cause?