It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Glancing through the pages of a typical newspaper, we are bound to see that a myriad of columns written by people from all walks of life discussing whether technology and tradition are compatible or not. Some suggest that those two are rival of each other, it is my personal belief that technology and tradition is correlated. two of principal reasons for this are as follows.

For a start, the creations of new products or inventions are base on the traditions. it is almost impossible for people to brain storm a new improvement without the knowledge or existence of the original stuff. For instance, in order to have an advance on computer software, programers should consider on top of the old version of that software to do modifications. Hence, it is obvious that technology is actually the extension of tradition, in other words, technology develops is another form of tradition which reveals that technology and tradition are compatible.

Moreover, technology develops and traditional products can be combined to achieve an even greater success. it is prevalent that designers use the elements from the old fashion to generate a new products. Take games as an example, Mario Cart was a historical games for many years ago. As the game device was become less popular, it hardly existed by using traditional device. However, after the game producer took the element from it and put it into a new device, the Switch, it had a great successful. Therefore, it is possible for the news and the olds to survive at the same time.

By and large, I once again reaffirm my view that technology advances and tradition cultures is able to coexist. Not only do they come from the same origin, but they also can be combined to attain a greater success.