It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Advancement in technology has its own perks and downhill. Though, it has made our lives easier, it has harmed the aesthetics of traditions to an extent. This essay will discuss few points in favour and few in disagreement of the fact that technology would vanish traditional culture; therefore, suggesting a solution for both to co-exist.

To begin with many traditional board games, such as ludo, and, snake and ladder which used to bring the family together at nights, are slowly disappearing. Instead, people now, prefer to play these games online, remotely connecting to each other. Even outdoor games such as soccer and cricket, hockey, table-tennis and tennis are played indoors, with a joystick in hand; losing the value of these games, which were meant to be played in person, promoting good health and the culture of getting together. Therefore, it is likely to say that the culture of getting together is diminishing.

However, on the flipside, technology has brought many people to celebrate their rooted festivals during the time of pandemic. For instance, zoom calls have brought people together virtually, to cherish Diwali; hence, it can be said that, utilizing technology can help maintain the traditions.

Having analysed the pros and cons of Technology, it can be suffice to say that; though, it endangers the traditional culture in few ways, in order for them to work together, it can be suggested that, if used in the right manner it can work the other way out; therefore, saving traditional cultures from getting extinct.