It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

Technology is a helpful servant but a dangerous master. As technology is developing day by day, some heritage value tend to decrease. There are two schools of thought on whether technology innovation decreasing the cultural values or these two have seperate importance. I, however, tend to agree with the notion that we are about to loss the cultural values as we are focusing more on technology. In this essay, I will highlight my viewpoints and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

First and foremost, technical innovation is the key of success. In other words, if we cannot develop our technical skills, we may loss the battle of survival. Furthermore, as we are struggling with work-life balance, we do not have enough time to remember the traditional cultures. Instead of that, we are coping up with the emarging technology which is much beneficial for human existance in the future. For instance, years ago people used to send their messages through letters, which was treated like a traditional culture in many nations such as India, but due to this email era, we do not need to write letters anymore. Thus, the cultural values are declining day by day.

Secondly, individuals can develop their cognitive and innovative skills with the help of technology and this cannot be achieved by cultural morals. Despite of the great history behind the development of our nation, we are pushing ourselves forward with technical development. Moreover, the historical knowledge plays no role in order to the progressive development. For example, we all know that in 1970s India was the most affluent country in this world but what is the value of this historical knowledge in today's world because now India belongs in the top 100 nations in terms of the penury scale. Hence, historical values are incompatible in this era of netizen.

Finally, changes is the only constant. To be precise, the law of nature is changing everyday. So why we should carry the burden of a culture. Even though, todays technology provides bread and butter to individuals, it may has no value in tomorrow's world. Additionally, cultural tradition pull us down from any bold step. I would like to cite an example. In the past the dowry system was the cultural tradition of Indian marriage. But nowadays youngsters do not follow the foot steps of their's old generation. However, sometime it becomes difficult to break the tradition due to cultural barrier. Therefore, we should not follow the traditional values anymore.

To conclue, I would like to reiterate my viewpoints by saying that, cultural knowledge cannot help us to feed ourselves and hence it will be lost as we develope our technical world.