It is inevitale that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

In modern life, technology has developed rapidly which may have a clear impact on the disappearance of traditional cultures. Thus, some point of view considers that there is a mismatch between technology and traditional cultures. However, opposite to that view, I believe the potential links between the two of them still exist.

First of all, by using technology devices, traditional cultures have become more well-known and closer to people than ever before. For instance, we just only stay at home and type on the Internet searching box, a list of headlines, images, or videos relating to cultural keywords will appeared within a second. Individuals or groups, who want to promote their nation, traditional music, cuisine, or people living there, can use many applies on from the Internet source such as Youtube, Instagram to introduce to friends in the country as well as overseas. Therefore, technology is as a supporting device for the culture's development.

Moreover, recently, technology has played an essential role in cultural preservation. Several tribes who live in the Amazon rain forest has been discovered, however, they are on the edge of extinction. On this occasion, many people from all over the world who have one voice to save their lives have been connected together by media transportation. In addition, not only save lives, we need to protect their success. In some cases, the high-tech program is required to record the traditional song and save it as data, just as an example. The technology provides useful tools to preserve cultures.

The enhancement of technology leading to the missing of traditional cultures because those are incompatible. In my perspective, I advocate the idea that those are linked together, technology will support and supply equipment to protect traditional cultures.