It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that teaching local history is more necessary for students instead of learning world history. While I agree with the idea of the importance of regional history. I do believe that world history should be compulsory in school.

On the one hand, world history could not be considered as discard. Firstly, global history helps them understand their world today as it provides a well-rounded sight. As a result, many countries have the motivation to improve their country from other developed nations. China's growing, for example, influence in the world is a result of world history. Secondly, the knowledge of world history which positively affects the relationship in the community. In reality, people always work with the foreign business, there will be more opportunities iwhen have an understanding of a foreign country's history.

In addition, I absolutely believe that local history could benefit schoolchildren. Learning history from their own country make people proud of their ancestors since it helps them understand how the citizens project and develop their nation in the past. Occurrences such as industrialization, world wars, and economic depressions are examples of such things. Furthermore,learning the stories of a region’s past can change the way people think about the present, so it teaches them about their community.Sometimes things as mundane as names of streets, can reflect the long heritage of past generations where they live.

In conclusion, both local history and world history occupy an important role for students in school.