It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology has developed, people can now visit travel to remote natural areas. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are a number of major benefits when visiting isolated natural places. The first fros is scientists travelling to remote areas have the opportunity to find chemicals or living organisms that have never been discovered before. This could lead to major scientific breakthroughs such as a cure for fatal diseases like cancer and AIDS. The seemd benefit is the development of tourism in isolated place can help create more job opportunities for local people, improving their living standard. For example, many local residents could become tour guides or work in hotels and restaurants.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks are more significant than such advantages. Firstly, a trip to remote region could involve great risks such as hostile weather conditions or attacks carried out by isolated tribes. This is because that many tourists and researchers have been reported to have been attacked by uncontacted Amazonian tribes. Secondly, the development of tourism in isolated region could be pose a serious threat to the environment and the people living there. Solid waste and littering, for example, could contaminate streams, lakes, rivers and oceans, detrimental both to te aquatic ecosystem and local people's health. Another negative effect is the contruction of tourist facilities such as hotels and restaurants could destroy natural habitats, threatening wild animals.

In conclusion, I would argue that researchers and tourists to travel to isolated natutral region brings more drawbacks that benefits.