It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, owing to technical advances, researchers and travelers can now have a chance to explore the areas that are naturally isolated, the South Pole for instance. This essay will provide the benefits and drawbacks of this change, depicting suitable evidence.

To begin with the advantages, the opportunity to travel to such remote places is an extremely rewarding experience for people working in Science and Research field. The researchers will be given a chance to learn about the habitats and information of the region at a practical level. For example, being able to analyze the alternations in dietary of animals living in such regions as Polar Bears, people can obtain a scientific understanding of the reasons behind these changes. In fact, based on those new findings, the individuals will develop their awareness of environmental preservation which is very beneficial for society as a whole.

For adrenaline junkies, such trips will be spectacular adventures to dive in and embrace the new environments. As the areas will be remote and are still in the process of developing tourism-related facilities, the chance to learn about basic life skills such as making fire with sticks or grilling the raw fish. Hence, scientific knowledge, a chance to dive into the unknown, and a bit of primitive lifestyle are worth mentioning as advantages of traveling to remote places.

On the other hand, security is an issue worth to be considered as the hindsight of this development. Since the places are newly found and are in the process of improving the safety mechanisms, traveling to such areas would be risking your life unless you are given proper training. To cite an example, your life will be threatened if you were to get separated from the main team of hiking and to be left alone in the snow. Rather than purely a disadvantage, the trip might be dangerous for those who have inadequate stamina or those with a faint of heart.

To sum up, the chance to travel to originally isolated areas is now available to people. Such development is certainly rewarding, giving you unparalleled excitement and yet the downside would be its still evolving security measures.