It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a usual belief that people should be motivated to get married earlier than 30 years old, as it is beneficial for both the individual and society. I hold the view that it brings more negative consequences.

On the one hand, many people argue that marrying early is useful for the individuals because they get a chance to settle early and more easily in life. This might reduce their stress such as depression because they are able to share their thoughts and feelings with their partners comfortably. As a result, their life would become more enjoyable rather than boring. Another reason is that by traditions of a society is also fulfilled by following this custom. As many parents believe that by marrying their daughters before the age of 30, they would accomplish their obligation for them. Thus, it is evident why people favour this cause.

However, on the other hand, I believe that it is a cause of more detrimental effects. Those individuals who get married before 30 might get lazy afterwards. They do not want to acquire necessary skills which are harmful for a nation. For instance, many girls leave post-graduation studies due to early marriage. As a consequence, they do not share the burden of household income with their male partner. Secondly. Society cannot be flourished without female contribution in industries. Those societies, where both male and female do their job are prosperous in comparison to that part of the world where only men do the work. As it is also evident by western nations, their technological innovation is far away from eastern nations. Hence, it is clear that the late wedding is very essential for the betterment of human being.

In conclusion. Many people opine that marriage as soon as possible is good for the person and the society, whereas in my view, this is not important as marrying late is a good choice.