Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History cannot be changed. Moreover, it represents the cultural as well as traditional values of a nation. I tend to agree with the proposal that we cannot use the history in our present lives as history has no implimentation towards our present lives. In this essay I will try to highlight some factores and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

First and foremost, history cannot guide us for our daily work. In other words, although we can learn about the ancient world with the help of our history books, in order to be successful in our work, we cannot focus on the history. For instance, people, who are living on the present, can learn about the World War I and World War II through history books, they cannot impliment these knowlege in their recent lives because, they are busy to solve their daily problems. Hence, historical knowlege has no value in our present lives.

Moreover, world has shifted from conservative mindset to open mindset. People nowadays do not believe everything, which they have informed. For example, while old Indians believed in dowry system during their marriage, young generation finds it redundant and they are more open minded about their marriage. Thus, in my point of view, we can ignore the historical mindset from our present lives.

However, we can learn some key values such as leadership from the history. I would like to cite an example. Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King were the pioneer of freedom fighter and they were indeed a great leader. So, we can learn the leadership qualities from them and impliment those features in our new creative present ideas.

To conclue, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that although new leaders can be guided by the history, we cannot find the historical values helpful in order to mitigate our daily problems. Therefore, we should focus on the present.