Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English Should we try to ensure the survival of local lang

English has always been the global language that requires everyone to learn if they want to connect with the world. In case of choosing one language to get exposed to, it is believed that we should opt English rather than local languages. This essay will show my opinion about this prospective and suggest the best solution for learners who are really confused in picking up some new knowledge.

In terms of English, it is undeniable this is indeed critical to our world. As being considered as the joint language, we can be able to communicate with citizens around the world and access to many other cultures by knowing English. Children must have been encouraged to study this kind of language as soon as possible in order to have better jobs in the future. The intergration era has boosted this trend more and more, even developing countries with shortage of conditions also have a good base of English than before.

On the other hand, local languages are also important because of its daily application in our lives. There is no way being excellent at something that we have never been taught nor practised frequently. Though we might meet local languages every day throughout dialogue with others, we could not be capable of using it in the most extraodinary way as we can due to the lack of reading books. Furthermore, local language curriculums are also a good method to preserve all best things existing in the history of countries' languages. I also used to hear some advice to learn our mother tongue well beforehand so that we can have better ability to learn other languages.

In conclusion, I assume that people should not neglect any of them and should try their best to absorb two different languages at the same time, even three or more. Learners would definitely have plenty of challenges during this process but once they are fluent for both, benefits will come and they will find themselves gain a bigger and splendid view to aspects of life.