Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

All over the world, the rate at which juveniles get caught up in crime is on the increase. this essay will analyse the reasons and proffer solutions.

To begin, the level of crime seems to be on the highest rate in most cities the reason for this can be argued to be lack of parental supervision. For instance, most children are a product of broken home due to divorce. Mothers are left with sole responsibilities of looking after their offsprings resulting in working long hours to make ends meet without adequate care for their children. Boys caught up in this kind of situation, tend to behave irrationally because of lack of father figure in their lives. they get involved in inappropriate acts such as drug dealing, joining gangs and this leads to committing crime. Also, boredom is thought to be another contributory factor to getting involved in crime. In my area, teenagers are known to roam the streets because they do not have things to keep them occupied. As a result of this, they end up in the hands of wrong people who introduce them to unruly behaviour.

However, the government can help combat unsocial behaviours by funding youth centres and use workers who will teach youngsters how to stay off crime by engaging them in activities like sports, seminars on cookery or career talk. By doing this, they will feel loved and likewise have places to go expend their energy and to do productive things with their time which will in turn better their lives. Additionally, uncles can play the role of a father in the lives of the male children to wade them off becoming irresponsible adults. this will therefore, go to a great length in reducing crime rate in youth.

In Conclusion, there is no doubt that the level of crime committed by young adults are on the rise in most cities of the world. this essay have outlined the reasons and suggested some solutions, if these can be put into consideration the rate of juvenile crime will be diminished.