Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

The accelerating rate of juvenile delinquencies has become a matter of concern in recent years. Although there are some inevitable driving forces of this worrying trend, measures can be taken to mitigate them.

To begin, the first and foremost culprit of law-breaking actions among teenagers is a lack of parental supervisor. As metropolitian parents are obsessed with the hustle and bustle of modern life, their children are not taught to distinguish right from wrong. Therefore, they tend to commit illegal activities such as vandalizism and alcohol abuse. For example, courts around the world have long experienced a history of cases when criminals are under 18 years old without fully awareness. A further element leading to this problem is that adolescents are suffered from peer pressure, catalysing their extraodinary willingness to try on new and fresh experience even if it leads to illegal actions.

However, there are several actions that governments and citizens could take into account to solve the aforementioned problem. First of all, parents should try to maintain their work and life balance. For instance, they can spend their weekends taking their kids to an entertain center. A second measure the governments can apply is through education. For example, schools should include legal subjects in the curriculum to equip their students with better awareness of some moral and cognitive concepts and therefore, they will avoid crimes and become good citizens. Finally, government should impose stricter punishments as a deterrent against juvenile delinquents.

In conclusion, although it can be observed that the lack of guidance as well as friend stress are the main cause for youth criminal, various measures can be taken to tackle with this pressing issues.