Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions

Nowadays juvenile delinquency has risen quickly in most cities all over the world. This essay will analyze the major causes of this problem and suggest some measures to be taken to reduce it.

First of all, neglectful parents are widely considered as a primary reason for this trend. They have tended to spend most of their time on working to earn money instead of nurturing their children while teenagers are not mature enough and very sensitive. If no one keeps eyes on teenagers, they may make friends with bad people and follow delinquent behavior. For example, criminals can ask a child to play truant and hang out with them while parents think that their child is studying at school. In addition, the rapid development of internet makes it easier for children to access harmful information every day. They can watch violent or sexual images from websites or even on television. This may cause them to get involve in delinquent behavior.

This problem could be tackled effectively if parents spend more time with their offspring. Father and mother can take turn to take care of their children, talk with them frequently and control strictly who they make friends with. In addition, there should be more social activities for young people to do in the local community, such as frequent talks, music concert, cleaning streets, growing trees, helping the old people…These kinds of outdoor activity not only improve their social skills but also teach them to become good citizens.

In conclusion, although there are various reasons to cause juvenile offending increase dramatically, this problem could be tackled by much more care of both parents and communities.