Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Nowadays, people are so wrapped up in personal and professional life, they do not stop to smell flowers. This type of rush life is leading to the mental illness to all over the world. The essay will examine the cause of stress of people in today’s world and its possible solution.

To begin with, people are racing against the clock to meet the expectation of the modern lifestyle. The major cause of the stressful life of modern society is unrealistic expectations and fear of uncertainty. People always want more in life and in this circle, they make their life more stressful. Moreover, unsatisfied job, low income, poor lifestyle is also a major cause of stress in people life. For instance, the recent research had revealed that people who work under big pressure and with unsupportive employer feel more stress than other. Similarly, personal stress also leads people to stressful life, such as divorce, fear of promotion, loss of job, chronic illness, getting married.

Moreover, goal economic crisis and inflation are also another cause of depression. As a result, people cannot meet the real expectation of modern life and get trapped in loans and debts.

On the other hand, as a solution to this type of stressful life, the government and person themselves need to make further effort. However, the concerned authorities must need to implement better retirement life facilities for their people, so the people will not think much about old age life. Moreover, creating more employment opportunities, a flexible work environment, the basic scale of every employee like, skilled and unskilled can play a vital role in diminishing stress level. Whereas, person own selves also most know the criteria of lifestyle, expenses, living cost. More expectation also leads the person in stress.

In conclusion, stress can be dangerous for people and this can ruin mental well-being as well. So, the individuals themselves also make some effort for being healthy and the government must also play a vital role to decrease this problem.