Life was simpler wihout so much of technology. Do you agree ?

People of the world should thank advanced technology for its immense contribution to the society as it has made our lives easier, faster and convenient. However, despite it's positives there is dark and ugly side of it that causes many negative effects. Both advantages and disadvantages are discussed below before coming to final verdict.

First and fore most thing is technology affecting our social lives as people are always glued to their mobiles and laptops while travelling and walking instead of enjoying natures beauty. Also, they prefer not to start a new conversation with people around which thins the human connections. Secondly, excessive usage of technology leads to sedentary life style through which new health problems like eye dryness, posture problems, heart issues and obesity arises in an increasing rate day by day. As a repercussion for all the above stated facts, the average longevity of living years is rapidly decreasing due to lack of physical activity and emotional support from our society.

Form simple thing to complex issue, we rely on technology. For instance, students for projects and solving mathematic problems they rely google for answers instead of working on it on their own which is inturn affecting their critical thinking skills. Mean while, machines and robotic technology has replaced people which eventually lead to unsecured future for present and upcoming generations. Another most important thing to mention is people often write emails to closed ones which seldom lead to misunderstandings leaving relationships to hang vulnerable.

In my opinion, though they are many benefits of modern technology, negatives outweigh the positives. Finally, I agree with the statement that life would be more simpler without so much of technology.