Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, globalization has become a phenomenon, so there is an increasing number of people who study, work or live in a foreign country. Living abroad might require many conditions such as economy, education, and so on. From my perspective, language plays an important role in this situation because the lack of it could cause variety issues.

Firstly, living in a country without knowing any local word is a big obstacle for people who want to integrate to the local life. One of the main reason is that language is an indispensable element to create a productive conversation, which is common way of investigating the world. Therefore, lacking the ability to connect with everything around could make people become isolated. When a person travel far away from home, family, and friends, being isolated might lead to serious mental illness such as depression.

Secondly, in the present, seeking for a job is quite difficult even for local people, who have the advantage of being fluent in sharing their thoughts. So it is impossible for foreingner, who could not make a basic conversation join the employee market. And it will cause potential risk for their economic condition.

Nevertheless, there are some arguments said that the current technology provide human with the translating applications, which have been developed day by day to satisfy human's need. However, relying on these apps is a risky method because they can have glitch anytime, and there is no way to predict when it will happen. Besides, in case of emergencies like disaster, robbery, waiting for translation might be too late and put people into dangerous situations.

Inconclusion, living abroad is not an easy option, which require immigrants to try their best to quickly adapt. Some people choose to make the most of technical devices and translating apps to deal with this linguistic problem, but I believe that learning the local language is the sustainable way to not only integrate but also become successful.