Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

Language barrier can be the biggest challenges for non- native in foreign land, where you have to deal with significant social and practical issues in daily life. While, the technologies are easy solution in can be easy solution to tackle with these problems. I partially agree with the statement and this essay will examine the arguments on favor and against in given topic.

To begin with, language is the vehicle of communication with each other where ever you live, so having problem on language can create misunderstanding in daily life. However, today’s generation are little more engaged with foreign culture and language as benefit of technology. But, staying abroad for survival is hard to fit in professional and social life. Moreover, not only language, sometime social value, ethics, culture and tradition can lead to the way of misunderstanding. For instance, in Europe and America kissing and hugging each other can be simple but in golf country this kind of activities are strictly prohibited.

Moreover, tone and speed of language, slang and local language, daily habitual activities are also the major issues for the non-native, that effect in easy survival in personal and professional life.

Secondly, technology had plays vital role in solving problem in overseas for the modern generation and who can play with latest technology. Likewise, People are using google translate for communication, travelling via google map in unknown country. In case of accommodation and restaurant, you do not need to know physical location, you can order and pay with online and here you get everything in front of you after some time. For example, Chinese, Japanese are considered as complex as compare to another language, but many visitors are travelling alone al over the world and talking easily to find the any location or information with google translate.

In conclusion, language barrier, social and cultural aspect are the major reason of misunderstanding in overseas for non-native, though technology had made it some easier.