Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are arguments that states settling in a foreign country in which you have little knowledge of its language system can impose serious challenges in social and practical aspects". Personally, I disapprove of the statement based on the following reasons.

Problems can be a hindrance in our daily lives only if we allow them to do so. First of all, living in a foreign state where you have limited linguistic knowledge can bring a positive improvement to your personal skills such as social skills and management skills as the most prominent ones. Regarding social skills, since you will be struggling with how you express things in your foreign language, you definitely need to seek out help from locals in which you will gradually develop your lingo and create a social circle with native friends. There is also a tendency that you might team up with other people that have the same Struggle and in such scenarios, you can assist each other to be efficient in the language you are working on. Since you will be mingling with foreign culture throughout the day, eventually you will get used to it with the support of local communities and study groups.

The next would be your management skills; managing your time or problems coming up . In Less time you will have to be in touch with your mother tongue as you are constantly exposed to unfamiliar culture. The ability to assess how you are spending time gets improved because the actual study time and daily exposure to your target language should be clearly separated in case you will get overwhelmed by the stress. This would be certainly beneficial to your work environment as you can successfully live under the pressure.

To conclude, although a few exceptions ought to be made for individuals with anxiety issues, several personal skills are greatly enhanced while living in a foreign country where you have scarce knowledge about it.