living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today we are living in a world that many people because of poor living condition and globalization tend to settle in another part of the world. Since, they have to learn a new language for communication. It asserted by some people that speaking to a new language can bring detrimental different problems. Although there are a number of drawbacks associated with this topic, I personally think that its benefits are by no means negligible.

To begin with, several drawbacks can be mentioned that are involved in this issue. Firstly, different pronunciation from natives and inappropriate word choosing are commonplace problems between beginner speakers , and this could lead to misunderstanding in conversations. As a result, this might have negative effects on their relationship with their colleagues and friends and make them feel alone . Consequently, mental problems such as stress, anxiety and depression are associated with this problem.

On the other hand, speaking a foreign language also means a new opportunity. To elaborate more, many individuals choose to live or study abroad ,and that requires to be able to speak fluent in the other language .Hence, they must have the ability to socialize with others without struggle , and if it is not the case , they will probably face more concerning problems . Respectively, in this case , speaking a foreign language is not only a disadvantage but also a great chance to deal with problems.

In conclusion, due to globalization, many people decide to live or study oversea , however I assume that speaking a foreign language can bring various negative impacts , I do believe that its beneficial impacts are by no means negligible.