Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problem, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undoubtedly true that people who domicile temporary in foreign countries probably will face problems related with social and daily life caused by language. I completely agree with this statement because it tend to lead the misunderstanding between local people and expatriate people and decrease foreigners daily life productivity.

The main problem when foreigners come to a non-English country are prejudice between natives and new comers. It is caused by language issue which natives only proficient to interact with their own language while foreigner only speak in International language, English. This case usually happens when people for long-term purposes come to foreign countries where the citizen has high pride when using their language, such as Germany or Japan. For instance, local people will judge the foreigners as arrogant people because the foreigners have not tried to interact with the locals. On contrast, foreigners also judge local less empathy to new comers since less interaction. Thus, this occurrence lead to social impairment between foreigners and locals.

The other problems could be possibly revealed is the decrease of life productivity. This occurrence mainly happened on foreigners because they are facing lack of understanding on local language that commonly used for many activities. For instance, when foreigners using electronic utensils for cooking, they need more times to understand the way of the machine operated. In some cases, it could be possibly worsened since the guideline book has not provided International language. On more complex cases, sometimes it will completely consume time like interaction with government staff for administration purposes. Thus, it will presumably lead to inefficient foreigner activities.

Finally, I completely agree that when foreigners come to non-English country will face social and practical problems since lack of understanding with locals and inefficient daily activities.