LIVING in a large city

On logical ground, there is no compelling reason to argue about living in a large city. Some supporters might see that the big city is full of facilities and has high opportunity for applying well-paid occupations, while some critics may claim that people working in the big city tend to experience expensive living cost. As far as I am concerned, I do believe that living in a large city is concerned a double-edged sword which presents both significant benefits and major drawbacks.

In terms of significant advantage, living in big city is not necessary to spend an amount of money for purchasing personal car; standardized public transportation has been set already in every districts and it is easy to access also. Skytrain, for example, known as BTS, has sufficient routes and bogies meeting metropolitan’s demand in rush hour. There is the bridges connecting BTS’s platform to accommodations, department stores, and fitnesses. Besides, a large number of supermarkets locating at workplaces or even around accommodations; it is convenience to buy ready-to-go foods reducing complexity in daily life.

On the other hand, people probably face tons of daily exhaust discharged from motor street vehicles, which makes air pollution affecting human lung. On top of that, large cities are normally accounted for high living expenses, there are serious pressures during the day and sometimes lead townsfolk’ suffer from chronic stress.

In conclusion, although the advent of living in a large city pose crucial values, its misvalues are often discernible, akin to a two sided coin. Therefore, I would like to suggest the releasing toxic gases from every types of vehicles be regulated strictly by the government.