As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

Cities have everything people need. Thus, not only are cities large settlements, they also play an important role in progressing every sphere of public life by having everyone working there. However, due to the fact that major cities develop rapidly, there are many new issues that make the life of the youth harder. In this regard, it causes overcrowding which can be resolved by constructing more facilities outside cities.

Generally, many young people struggle with finding a workplace. Nowadays, many people can compete for the same workplace since there are no other appropriate workplaces for them. For instance, IT occupations may have over twenty people that applied to it. Furthermore, the abundance of transport puts a strain on their health. Cities oftenly problems with traffic on the roads which are the main causes of harmful exhaust emissions. Therefore, modern young people might have serious lung and heart illnesses and have difficulties with earning a living.

These problems can be solved by encouraging the government to construct more facilities and creating new workplaces. Regarding the first, by building a better road infrastructure, it is possible to decrease the number of traffic jams. For example, highways would allow transport to travel without any hindrance. Another solution is creating new workplaces in rural areas. There are many people that travel to cities in order to find a job. Hence, giving a workplace closer to their home would solve the lack of workplaces.

In conclusion, the measures that can be taken to tackle the lack of workplaces and unhealthy environment is building more facilities in rural and urban areas. In this manner, I consider new workplaces outside cities and improved infrastructure the best solutions. Cities are not the only places where people can live.