As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? How problems might be solved?

Large metropolises have been shown with speedy developments recently, bringing new sets of issues along with it, which are tremendous especially for young adolescents staying in these places. Possibily, these people may have to deal with a host of challenges related to the environment and career prospects, which might only be tackled by greater attention to the rural areas from both governments and entreupreneurs

Living in a fast-growing land can pose some threats to one’s health and future due to the intense pollution and high competitiveness in job application. To provide enough materials for their industries, many cities do not mind exploiting their natural resources as well as a huge amount of energy is needed to run thousands of factories and buldings, which may lead to more natural disasters and pollition, directly endagering the inhabitants. Also, with the increasing number of migrants flocking to the urban areas every year for higher living standards, this may lower the employment chance of young people living in the cities since they have to compete with more and more people to land a decent job

Those problems, however, could be avoided if the authorities and companies paid more attention to the villages and balance the employment rates between cities and countrysides. The labor forces in the rural areas are often looked down on due to their minimal salary and living standards, causing villagers to migrate to big cities for more well-paid occupations. As a result, if villages are granted with equal career prospects and income, fewer people will have to move to the urban areas, thus, slowing the rising pace of cities

To conclude, although living in metropolitan areas can be life-changing, this also brings many shortcomings to the young adolescents living in those places regarding their healths and future careers. Nonetheless, this can be prevented if more governments and bussinesses thoroughly take rural areas into consideration