Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The debate on whether to immunize children or not has long been undetermined by the law. Basically, Immunization aims to prevent and maximally protect the majority from various diseases and it should not be seen as a factor of causing further harm to individuals. Furthermore, vaccination somewhat influences the longevity of the lives of the people.

The reduction of acquiring various communicable diseases has greatly improved over the years through the provision preventive vaccination by the Health Industry. People are commonly considered healthy because of compliance to vaccination schedule. In fact, the Centers for Disease Control from around the world contributed to making the immunization schedule for children. To exemplify, Polio virus which is widely known at causing leg paralysis has now become a rarely occurring disease with the help of Oral Polio Vaccine. Another example is that Tetanus vaccination proved an almost zero occurrence on children.

Globally, the World Health Organization continues to update the vaccines needed by children. Likewise, modern research shows the development of various vaccines such as flu of different strains and other newly occurring diseases.

Nowadays, immunization can be claimed as a necessity in human survival. Without it, diseases will spread rapidly and will further cause either an increase in mortality rate or huge expenditures for treatment. The question on whether to make Immunization a law can be answerable by a yes, provided that the local government and all health establishments will provide support especially to the parents of underprivileged community.