In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Large number of people are accommodated in big flats in most of the cities;this may have many benefits and draw backs ,apartments can be built in small area to include a lot of people but will be a problem in terms of privacy and waste disposal.

As a result of industrialisation and globalisation people are moving to cities for jobs and better lifestyle, this made increase in need for accommodation. as there was a decrease in the land plots in urban area to accommodate large population resulted in the construction of sky keepers. people are benefited from many of the means such as availability of all facilities in flats easily and can enjoy the city life .There will be good recreation like club houses ,gym ,party area , security etc.

Although people can enjoy the urban life it will create a lot of problems .poulton and waste disposal are big issues in cities, as aresult there will be mosquitos and other flies which cause serious health hazards.safe water will be another serious matter of concern due to industrial and domestic pollute nts in the water bodies.people become sedentary in their life style as we have all facilities in a hand away ,this will make people inert

Ower all we can see even though we are amused with an urban flat life there are a lot of burdens associated with it.