many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays people's eating habit has undergone significant changes compared to past due to the hectic life style, advancements in technology and money status. There are people worrying about these changes, and claiming these will bring detrimental impacts on eating habit, enviroment and families. There are convincing reasons which make me favor of this assertion, and I compeletly agree with this idea.

To begin with, individuals had have different eating habits in past, and due to the huge workload and long working hours, they had to adopt a new way of living. For instance, they used to have meals on a regular basis including breakfast, dinner, lunch and healthy snacks, but now because of the shortage of time, they do not have a proper plan for eating, and cannot eat home made food. Consequently, healthy food is being replaced by junk food since it is more time-saving and convenient. There are serious consequences regarding this replacement for families as well as people. First of all, the lack of nutritous ingredients will give rise to problems associated with health of the family and nation such as lack of vitamins and cancer. Secondly, the high amount of fat, sugar and salt, which are the main ingredients of fast foods, can lead to high blood pressure, obesity and heart diseases for individuals and families.

Furthermore, the negative effects of fast food on enviroment are by no means negligible. Regarding the statistics provided by enviromentalists, fast foods are more harmful for enviroment than any sort of food. To elaborate more, dozens of human labour, energy and natural resources are required to produce a meal junk food which can harm enviroment in numerous ways such as leaving wastes, water pollution and depletion of resources, whereas organic foods come from nature, and have no harm to enviroment.

In conclusion, some people concern that with the growth of using junk foods all around the world, the problems associated with habits, enviroment and families are unavoidable, and there are some compelling reasons such as depletion of resources and health problems which make me believe that this assertion is true.