Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Currently, there is a great number of organizations sponsoring sports in order to promote themselves. Many people believe this tendency would be disadvantageous for the world of sports, while others believe this would be more beneficial. Both sides and my perspective regarding whether this trend is advantageous or not will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several disadvantages of this occurrence. In order to organize sport events, the majority of companies sell low-quality products and unhealthy sustenance to earn more profit. For example, during Super Bowls, popcorn and beer are served for the spectators. This could lead to obesity and other health diseases. Additionally, since children are usually influenced by advertisements made by sponsor companies, their parents might lose a huge amount of money. Buying exorbitant but low-quality commodities would make the low remuneration families bear a financial burden. If these products were promoted, these families would save a great amount of money.

On the other hand, despite all of the disadvantages above, I believe this trend could have far more benefits. Due to the rapid development of sport, sponsoring sport teams would increase the income of the company. For instance, Jordan, which is a basketball shoes and accessories brand funded by Nike, is one of the most prevalent brand nowadays. Many people believe that Jordan 1 takes precedence over other Nike shoes. Additionally, by promoting themselves, these companies would be capable of employing more people. For instance, Nike provides job opportunities for thousands of people. Therefore, these organizations could make a massive contribution to society.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks of this trend, I believe this could have far more advantages.