In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Criminal activities have shown growth in most parts of the world. There are several reasons but in my opinion two major reasons are lack of formal education and unemployment and they are related to each other.

A recent study shows that crime rate has declined by approximately 30% in those countries where better employment opportunities are available like South Korea, UAE and Qatar. To succeed in creating better job opportunities the government should introduce right policies and implement them without any discrimination. For instance, the UAE has introduced a new system that makes it easy to start your own business and have strict labor law to protect employee rights which ultimately helps to divert young people from any kind of criminal activities.

Another solution which can play an important role in preventing people especially youngsters from indulging in any kind of illegal activities is formal education. China is the right example for that. Recently Tim Cook CEO of Apple Corporation said in his interview that China holds the biggest pool of skilled labor than any other country. This was only possible through introducing free formal technical education policy to their young people and providing onsite experience at the same time. People can also play an important role in reduction of crime rate by being more vigilant and responsible in their neighborhood.

To conclude, lack of education and employment opportunities are the main reasons for the increase in the crime rate. By providing vocational education for free or at affordable rates and by creating more employment opportunities the government can address this problem to a great extent.