In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Better public health facilities and good lifestyle increase life expectation in many states and bring the happiness for familly. However, it could bring problem to pension fund and lack of opportunity for youngster.

Nowadays, almost all hospital both in the developed or developing countries has better facilities, so the elderly people usually come to hospital regularly to check their physical condition. It means that, when they tend to ill, they will be cured earlier. For example, the former of Indonesian President namely Megawati, she always come to the private doctor to have medical routine, therefore if the physician find some illness, she will be treated early. In addition, the media constantly shared their opinion about good lifestyle such as daily exercise, bike to work and yoga. Both of them makes people healthier, and it create happiness in their family, because they can gather for the longer.

However, increasing life expectancies might be a problem for national budgeting. Because, the government have an obligation to pay pension fund for all retired workers. It means that, the authority has to allocated extra money, whereas that money could be disbursed for orphan or against poverty. Furthermore, increasing life span might be impacted to availability of jobs. Because, youngster often lose against senior workers based on experiences, and they have to wait for the senior worker to retire before replace him in the future. For example, in Indonesian bureaucracy, junior civil servant must queue to reach top position while it could takes time.

In conclusion, increasing natural life produce a problem for the government such as pension fund and jobs opportunity for youngster. But, it could give the happiness for people. Where possible, the government should allocated more money to pay pension fund by increase taxes.