In many countries it is common for families to own and run their own business. Some people think this is the best way to run a business, while others consider this a potential source of problem. What is your opinion?

It is true that family business is becoming increasingly common among people around the world. In this regards, there are different views; while some argue that it would be the best way to achieve the business goals, I strongly believe that workplace should be entirely separated from the home atmosphere.

There are various reasons why some people believe that the most successful businesses were based in the families. They assert that if investment on a new work is made between family members, it is more likely to meet the targets. In fact, being in emotional relationship with each other, tending to progress weather about themselves or their family members, they allocate all their time and energy to achieve financial objectives. In addition, proponents of this idea argue that rivalry between family members are lower and they are less likely to deceive each other. As a result, economic growth in a society is going to be more rapid.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that this trend may make serious problems. Firstly, it has been psychologically proved that worker's efficiency will be promoted provided that they spend normal time at work and then allocate a specific time for their families. Establishing a family business usually leads to lack of having a relaxed atmosphere at home. Because, in fact, workplace and home are the same. Moreover, individuals should have this right to select their way of life, according to their personalities. Not being interested in an occupation or not being qualified adequately for a pre-specified position, they may escape from shouldering their responsibilities. Consequently, the business laps into failing. Finally, in today's unforeseeable economic climate, it would be not safe if all of family members were in a similar field to make money.

In conclusion, although establishing a new business may bring some benefits to both individuals and society, I personally prefer to work in a different environment based on my interests and economic conditions.