In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent Why do you think this is and what can be done about it

It is undeniably true that the crime rate has been rapidly increasing and of late, it has been a prevailing concern in a significant part of the world. While few experts believe that this issue would grow up further in the coming decades, few exports are providing a way out solutions. Although there are plenty of negative consequences associated with felonies, governments can take steps to diminish these effects.

To embark upon, there are a plethora of reasons for increased misdeeds. First and foremost would be unemployment, because of not having enough jobs and no income citizens have been forced to commit crimes such as pickpocketing, burgling for their livelihood. In addition to it, excessive usage of illegal drugs contributed heavily to serious violations for instance rape, murder around the globe. Furthermore, the lack of either counseling or serious punishments for inmates in prisons has contributed heavily to it. As a result of this, paroled convicts are committing misdeeds yet again.

Authorities can come up with several solutions in order to reduce the felony rate. Firstly they should not only create new jobs but also increase minimum wages by amending labor laws; this would eventually improve the economic status of citizens. Secondly, governments should focus on reforming laws by imposing severe punishments even for small crimes. Therefore, it would assist in reducing the number of offenses. Finally, a new sophisticated monitoring system can be designed by leveraging technological advancements and CCTV cameras.

To conclude, despite the increasing number of offenses for several reasons for example poverty and lack of education, the regime can still address this issue by creating new employment opportunities, strict laws. This trend would increase further otherwise.