In many countries, people are spending more hours at their workplace. Why is that? Is that a negative or positive development?

Recent decades have witnessed the proliferation of price so the employees have to devote almost time on their workloads in order to cover the basic necessities. In this essay, I will discuss about the benefits and detrimentals of this trend and why I believe that this situation is a negative development.

On the one hand, there are several advantages if people us almost time for working. One of the discernible one is the increasing of company’s revenue. Indeed, when people devote their personal time for working, they can enhance their working performance, which can facilitate the ambitious employees will earn enough money to manage the basic essentials. Another benefits is incresing tax revenue. Undoutbly, if the firms earn more turnover, tax contributors will contribute enomous tax from business activities for the local authority. Therefore, the gorvenment will have sufficient finance to invest to other needed areas, such as: education and public healthcare service.

On the other hand, it is true that if residents spend a plenty of time for occupation, they may have some drawbacks. One of the most crucial reasons is individuals can have several health conditions. Indeed, If individuals devote all their time on the computers’ sreen, the staffs can be physical and mental exhausion, which will rise highly possibities of the suffering from health conditions. Another one is causing intensive distance between each family members. Indubitably, by staying too much on the companies, parents can have limited time for their older generation and children. Consequently, the family circle cannot tightening and children are easily to be negative members in later life as they cannot be nurtured by their parents.

In conclusion, when adult use most of time on the companies can help increasing the turnover of the firms and tax revenue for the government. I think that this phenomenon is a negative development because this situation can cause some health conditions to individuals and prevent them from spending time with their families.