In many countries, people are spending more hours at their workplace. Why is that? Is that a negative or positive development?

Recent decades have witnessed the proliferation of prices so the employees have to devote almost time to their workloads in order to cover the basic necessities. In this essay, I will discuss some specific causes of this phenomenon and why I believe that this situation is negative development.

On the one hand, there are several rationales which lead people spend almost time for working. One of the discernible reasons is the promotion prospects. Indeed, when people devote their personal time to working, they can enhance their working performance, which can facilitate the ambitious employees will promote to a higher position in the company. Another benefit is the increase of the income. Undoubtedly, with the inflation effects, the consumer products is exorbitant, which will push individuals working around the clock to make sufficient money to manage the basic essentials.

On the other hand, it is true that the situation is detrimental development. One of the most crucial explanations is individuals can have several health conditions. Indeed, If individuals devote all their time face to computer screen, the staff can be physically and mentally exhaustion, which rise higher possibility of suffering from health conditions. Another one is causing intensive distance between each family member. Indubitably, by staying too much on the companies, parents can have limited time for their older generation and children. Consequently, the family circle cannot tighten and children can be negatively effect at the formative years.

In conclusion, I believe that adults spending most of their time on companies because of the promotion purposes and earn money for specific needs and I reaffirm that the phenomenon is negative development because this situation can cause some health conditions in individuals and prevent them from spending time with their families.