In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is easy to see some people get excessive high salaries. While some people think that this is good for their country, others do not; they think government should allow experts to get the salaries at a certain level. I personally am in favor of limiting the salaries of experts (latter point of view).

In the integration period, the government needs talented people to server their countries, and to attract talents they give great accommodation and competitive salaries. Moreover, in some of industrial fields such as genetic engineering or artificial intelligent the government does not have any experts. Hence, they attract offshore experts by offering extremely high salaries; this enables the country to strengthen its industrial and economic growth. In addition, the most important things in some projects are quality and schedule. This leads to the demand of the right people for the right positions, and the result is that they will accept to pay more for these positions.

However, the extremely high salaries that create a burden on the wage policy of government also cause confusion for citizens. The money, which the government pays to experts, comes from the tax of the citizens; therefore, they have the right to ask the government to use their tax effectively. In my point of view, this is right. In short term, a government could pay an extra salary to experts, but they also have to train their local people to improve knowledge and skill. Gradually, local people will be able to replace experts in all fields, and the government may not need to recruit offshore experts. Finally, people will feel satisfied while the government will use money effectively.

In conclusion, while we are arguing why government should pay extra money for their experts, we also think how to replace them in future. And the certain thing government should do is prepare a law which allow people get money at the right level.