In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is sometimes argued that in the prospect of looking for a job, people will have to relocate to another place away from their friends and family. While there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon, I am of the opinion that the advantages it poses will be more significant.

On the one hand, this trend can highlight a number of valid concerns. The first drawback relates to people living far away from their friends and family, they could be in a serious lack of emotional support. This combined with possible stress from their workplace could potentially send them into a detrimental mental state, which will in turn adversely affect their physical health if left untreated. Another disadvantage is the fact that by working far away, sometimes even in a whole different country, they will likely contribute almost nothing to the local economy, making it further underdeveloped and scarce available jobs. This notion in the long run will possibly result in even more people being forced to work faraway from home because of the lack of jobs from an immature economy.

On the other hand, the idea of moving to another place for work is appealing to some extent. The first reason being that by coming to a different place, people could now have the opportunity to broaden their horizon as well as to expand the knowledge needed for a job. As a result, they are now exposed to a greater chance of advancing on their professional career as well as an academic career should they are interested, which will be near impossible if they just stay where they are. Another reason supporting this idea is the fact that people could take this chance to build their confidence and independence. This is because for some families, the parents could deliberately tend to be overbearing to their children, resulting in the the children becoming more and more dependant on them, and deprived of the ability to process things on their own. Living away from friends and family now will be a magnificent opportunity for them to learn to take care of themselves and be responsible foe their own actions.

To conclude, even though this trend poses some clear disadvantages, I believe the advantages will likely prevail due to the fact that people could benefit greatly from gaining confidence and knowledge by moving to a new place for work.