In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

It is believed that adolescents always perform impolitely in recent years. There are a number of reasons behind this point of view and several effects are proposed.

There are two primary reasons why young adults often behave disrespectfully. One reason is that the wrong way the elder rear children such as saying harsh words or they are not role models of youngsters. Therefore, older people do not inspire respect on the part of younger people and young generation gradually is becoming rude. Another reason is that teenagers are impatient; this is typical of being young. Moreover, society teaches them to be even more impatient, for example, have everything now; get a degree and go straight to the top; education’s in; experience is out; and so on.

These aforementioned reasons can lead to a rich variety of problems. Firstly, children who lose their respect may have criminal activity when they grow up. It can be seen that the crime rate is rising steadily and this behaviour is a part in this rate. Secondly, disrespect causes the recipient to experience fear, anger, shame, confusion, uncertainty, isolation, self-doubt, depression, and so on. These feelings diminish a person’s ability to think clearly, make sound judgments, and speak up regarding questions or concerns. As a result, impoliteness not only sways the society but also in health care.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why children today usually are not polite, and some problems can be prompted for this trend.