In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment.

What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Nowadays, young generation prefers to study in the universities in order to get advanced knowledge in special professions. However, the knowledge that has been gained through courses in the university does not help students for finding jobs as they graduate from university. Lack of experience, not being able to implement their highly qualified knowledge on practice and other similar factors ban graduates from employment. I am going to analyze those factors and offer solutions for this problem.

İt is noteworthy that the better education does not guarantee work for graduates because of lack of experience. Students as they leave universities without any work experience has not been employed by companies. Because employers prefer applicants who have been working in special field and have quite practice on his or her profession. Likewise, the requirements of companies is not met with only advanced theoretical knowledge, a vast majority of employers require some years of experience in field which is lead to unemployement of fresh graduates.

However, in order to gradually decrease the rate of unemployement of graduates universities have to take vital steps. While students study in universities, they also have to be given a chance of applying for internships in order to gain practice in authentic work conditions. Furthermore, the solution of this problem is also dependent on companies. Employers can provide students with part time jobs such as junior automation engineer which is beneficial for companies as well. Therefore, by giving part time jobs to students improves and develops experience of students and also after graduation, this student will be employed for that company.

To sum up, highly qualified students are lack of experience which leads to unemployement. However, by applying the solutions that I have provided can reduce unemployment rate tremendously.