Many education systems throughout the world recognize the value of learning a foreign language and are seeking to improve the way foreign language are taught.

What in your view is the best way of teaching a foreign language in schools and universities?

As the world becomes more integrated, the needs of common means of communication is becoming spread out and pressing. Inevitably, there are various benefits/ profits/ advantages of being able to speak a foreign language, therefore, the learners on over the globe are steadily increasing seeking/ attempting/ looking for the best way to approach the language. Personally/ In my view point, there is no method/ approach/ accession being the best one for that self-study progress. The best way is the sufficient one depends on each person individually. Personally, there are 3 methods/ approaches would work effectively as follow.

It is noticeable that learning external/ oversea lingua franca (foreign language) has more and more become significantly importance. By understanding the lingua franca, people are more likely to access the greater education systems and give vastly advantages to the students.

First and foremost, it is, indeed, an essential approach for learning a new lingua franca is that the right methods would be arranged in schools/ universities. For instance, instead of assigning individuals on doing exercises, they should be encouraged by working on group. Doing so, inevitably students would learn by interacting and engaging among them as well as explore their interests in a learning process.

Secondly, it is considered that activities outside class would work well in gaining experiences such as clubs, group study. Setting up a fix schedule for a partner who is willing to practice the language. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks for that matter, teacher would not able to assess contribution to team.

Thirdly, immersing students by the great social media including watch TV, videos through out the lessons in class. Time-consuming for the large classes is one of the disadvantages nowadays.

In brief, learning a new language give a great advantage for all learners. Personally, to sum up, there does not have a best way to improve the learning process, we can do all methods at once.