Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In modern society, governments in some countries reckon that the utmost priority development should be the economy. Contrasting to this idea, either part of people or me believe that simultaneous progress in other fields plays a crucial role in the country.

On the one hand, the progress in the economy field is absolutely important for developed countries as well as developing countries. There is no doubt that the more economic speed increases, the more the national budget raises, leading to the improvement of living quality. For instance, to compare a thriving nation to developing countries, because of shortage in the budget, developing nation always have to loan money and the living condition is at a low level. Moreover, whenever economic progress, it is an opportunity to develop other aspects such as education, society, healthcare, which is backed with a huge sum.

On the other hand, I suppose that the idea of other types of progress is not less necessary for the nation. For example, education, where we seek talents and train them to be beneficial for the country. In society and culture aspect, it is the evaluation of civilized life which is the face of the nation as well as global recognition. Besides, improving the healthcare system contribute to strong and healthy status, which prevent people from illness and afford high-pressure better. Therefore, all aspects should be parallel promoted altogether.

In conclusion, the dispute between two points of view, one is the most important in economic progress while others believe other types of development have the same contribution to the nation.