Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many governments set economic growth as their priority. Others, on the other hand, believe that other aspects also have similar significance for the countries’ development. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the argument and provide an opinion as a conclusion.

Developing the nation's economic status has become the primary aim of many governments in the world because economic status is a fundamental aspect of a nation’s prosperity. If the nations have made improvements in the economic sector, another aspect would progress positively. China, for instance, had set economic stability as a national goal for the past decades, and now the country is becoming one of the economic giants in the world. The improvement in the economic aspect is also indirectly making positive changes in other sectors such as the increasing of employment rate and decreasing unemployment number. As a result, the government aim for a better economic level of the countries that would bring prosperity for its citizens.

The proponent of this idea, however, considers that the government also needs to consider the improvement in other essential sectors such as education. Improvements in this sector are also essential to ensure that the nation's economic development is sustainable for the future generation. If the nations had developed good educational systems, the future of the countries would be in a good hand since the nations have adequate and skilled human resources to maintain economic growth.

To sum up, although aiming for a better economic level has been set as the primary goal of many governments, I believe that another essential aspect such as preparing and educating future human resources to ensure the sustainability of the countries’ economic shares similar significance.