Many governments think that economic progress í their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types ò progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic growth is considered a primary goal in many nations; however, others argue that there are still other imperative systems which are as important as the former. In my opinion, I do support the latter idea because of several reasons.

On the one hand, some authorities intend to the importance of developing the economies. Firstly, only by improving the economy of a developing nation can help mitigate its poverty. In fact, when the country attracts numerous international investors and entrepreneurs, its citizens will have more job opportunities which result in the reduction of the unemployment rate. Consequently, the starving condition and also the lack of human basic need is tackled thoroughly. Secondly, the development of the economy assists in improving the life standard if the country. For example, Singapore is one of the wealthy nation worldwide; therefore, its citizens are provided with a modern public transport system, good healthcare services, one of the best welfare systems in the world, and luxurious means of entertainment as well. As a result, a developed economy contributes greatly to improve both the rich and the poor lives.

On the other hand, some people believe that there are other types of growth which are far as necessary as the economic growth. In terms of the environment, a good environmental protection system is extremely considered these days. The air pollution is at an alarming rate in some industrialized nations; therefore, a recycle law should be enacted in order to resolve the problem before it causes severe effects on human beings. Sweden is a country which has an innovative system to create electricity by trash to eliminate the amount of garbage in nature. From the education perspective, a good education system is necessary to develop. All children are ensured to attend schools until turning 18 years old. Moreover, authorities in industrializing countries should put more effort into building a modern education system where all students are studied in modern facilities and treated equally.

From all the above-mentioned, a government has to allocate money and also people for not only economic progress but also other serious systems in order to develop the country in every aspect. Especially, environmental issue is one of the urgent subjects which needs attention immediately.