Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years Why do you think this has happened Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, several types of trade emerge that makes remarkable changes in the world. The fact has shown that recent years have witnessed the demolition of a large number of street stores to make way for other purposes. Then whether this phenomenon brings us merits or demerits has been becoming a controversial issue. This essay shall discuss the reasons for this and the answer to the second question in detail.

In terms of why lots of shops on the street disappeared, there are some reasons as follows. First of all, consumers' routine has been changing dramatically due to the appearance of online shopping. To specify, there are many applications, such as Amazon, Tiki and Shopee, were created for shoppers who have not much time for traditional shopping. These new kinds of buying give clients much more convenience thanks not only for saving time but also for home delivery. Moreover, people tend to go to shopping centres or supermarkets to buy their needed produce. Specifically, small stores along the street always have only one type of goods for sale, so it is difficult for buyers who need a lot of items for their lives. Therefore, instead of going to those places, they will choose bigger ones to meet their needs.

When it comes to the negative and positive sides of this trend, in my opinion, there have drawbacks and benefits as well. On the one hand, many employers have to face the risk of losing their jobs, and some traditional values have gone out. This trend, however, brings about a lot of following advantages. Firstly, it is a chance for all managers to reorganise their business and use modern technologies to increase revenue. Secondly, buyers no longer have to drive on the ways to buy items, that decrease the number of vehicles on the street. Also, it is a solution for traffic congestions in hectic cities, and the environment will have some improvements too.

In conclusion, the reasons as well as the effects of this trend are mentioned above. In my opinion, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, governments should make a policy to help this develop in the long run.