Many historic buildings are being destroyed or replaced What are the reasons for this What should be done to preserve these buildings

Thanks to the development of economics, the living conditions of people have been improved and promoted. To meet the demand of inhabitants for housing and for the sake of other industries, numerous historic areas are being disappeared to make room for high-rise buildings, manufactures or other amenities. This essay will shed light on reasons for this phenomenon and propose measures to deal with this pressing concern.

Admittedly, there are many factors contributing to the disappearance of buildings which bring various values in terms of traditional and cultural aspects. This is mainly because of the boom in population over the last 20 years, which can lead to the lack of accommodations and housing. Therefore, to address this imperative problem, the governments are forced to destroy or replace historic buildings for the purpose of residential areas. This phenomenon also arises as a result of the industrialization and modernization of society. Recently, people have a tendency to enjoy their lives through entertainment activities. To cater for the recreational requirements of dwellers, the construction of several ranges of restaurants, hotels, and malls pose an enormous thread to the existence of previous historic buildings.

Despite these reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that historic locations have a crucial role in the history of their own countries and the governments and the community have to join hand to preserve valuable buildings. Firstly, by redistribution of population as well as relocation of companies and manufactures into suburbs or outskirts, the Government can tackle the problem involving accommodation in dense-populated regions. Secondly, educational method is regarded as an effective way to raise people's awareness of traditional value of historic buildings. Thanks to these given solutions, the government can modify not only the attitude but also the behavior of citizens to protect historic buildings where people live.

In conclusion, population boom and the significant changes in lifestyle are the prominent reasons for the disappearance of historic buildings. Therefore, the government and society need to take effective measures to address this hot issue.